CALICO’s Board of Directors is a dedicated, engaged group of community leaders who are central to generating awareness and resources for CALICO.  Board members bring valuable expertise in finance, marketing, strategic planning, human resources, legal issues, and fund development.  Each board member serves a three-year term (renewable once) and serves on board committees.

For more information about the board and becoming a board member, please click HERE.

Board Officers

Kerry Barker, Head of Trust and Safety, Indiegogo 
2nd term: April 2017 - March 2020
Chair of Executive Committee 
Chair of Fund Development Committee  
Co-Chair of 2017 CALICO for Kids Annual Benefit

Jhale Ali, Associate Counsel, Global Litigation & Competition at Visa, Inc.
1st term: May 2015 - April 2018
Vice President & Secretary 
Co-Chair of 2017 CALICO for Kids Annual Benefit

Yan Heim, Realtor, Coldwell Banker Orinda 
1st term: September 2016 - August 2019

Board Members

Ryan Erickson, Partner, Lewis & Llewellyn LLP 
1st term: June 2017 - May 2020

Hari Harikrishnan, President and CEO, The Cerebrus Group 
1st term: December 2016 - November 2019

Janice Le, Vice President, Hewlett Packard Enterprise/Aruba
1st term: January 2017 - December 2020
Chair of Communications Committee

Leslie Oestreicher, Director of CSR and Sustainability, Ross Stores Inc.
2nd term: April 2017 - March 2020
Chair of Board Development Committee

Kalpan RavalCo-Founder & Chief Business Hacker at A Good Engineer
1st term: June 2016 - May 2019 

Co-Chair of Corporate Fundraising Committee  
Co-Chair of Finance Committee

Shilpa Rao, Senior Manager, Twitch 
1st term: June 2017 - May 2020

Cathryn Weems, Senior Manager Legal Policy, Twitter 
1st term: November 2015 – October 2018
Co-Chair of 2017 CALICO for Kids Annual Benefit